JRL constitutes 6 members committee to consult people on proposed dialogue process

Srinagar: Joint Resistance Leadership comprising Syed Ali Geelani, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and Muhammad Yasin Malik has constituted a six member committee to evaluate opinion of common people on possible dialogue with Government of India.

Sources said that shortly after Home Minister of India announced that they are ready for talks with Hurriyat, the Joint Resistance Leadership convened a meeting to discuss the development. There was consensus that a committee be constituted that could gain public opinion with regard to dialogue process.

“There are six persons who have been made the members of the committee. They are Ghulam Nabi Zaki and Ghulam Nabi Nazar from Mirwaiz Group, Umar Adil Dar and Hakim Rashid from Geelani Group, Sheikh Abdul Rashid and Yaseen Bhat from Malik Group.”

Insiders said that members of the committee have started meeting people to gain common public opinion about proposed dialogue process.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: